Listen to four brand new songs from the Ting Tings’ long-awaited 2nd album “Sounds From Nowheresville”, which is out today. 

Double platinum selling British electro-pop duo The Ting Tings are back with their long-awaited new album, out today (Monday 27 February).
To celebrate their return, the Salford pair have taken over the homepage and curated an exclusive WE7 radio station which showcases the music that inspired the new album, “Sounds From Nowheresville”.
And today we’re adding 4 songs off their eagerly awaited 2nd album into the mix. The songs taken from the new album are “Silence”, “Hang It Up”, “Guggenheim” and “Hit Me Down Sonny”. Take a listen and let us know what you think.
On Nowheresville radio bandmates Katie White and Jules De Martino give a track-by-track commentary of their favourite songs, which range from Talking Heads to T.L.C. (“You can’t go wrong with a bit of 1990s r’n’b”) via 1960s girl groups and lesser-known artists like Tune-Yards.

The Beastie Boys track “Hey Ladies” inspired many of the new tracks on the album, including the new single “Hang It Up”. There’s definitely a few surprises on Nowheresville radio, but we’ll let you discover them.

Following up on their debut album, “We Started Nothing”, which sold over two million copies, was always going to be tough. After two years of relentless touring, the pair spent an abortive stint in Berlin before decamping to Southern Spain where they rediscovered their love for making their particular strain of hardcore pop. Re-energised and re-inspired, they’re back. We’ve missed them.
On Monday 4 songs from the album will be added to Nowheresville radio.
“Sounds From Nowheresville” is out on Monday 27th February.